Happy 38th Birthday to me…

Well, here it is. November 5th 2012 – I am officially 38.  Which technically means I am beginning my 39th year of life – but for my sanity and the fact that last year was pretty crappy – My best year ever begins today. Hurrah. So let’s  begin with a first day check-in. I feel the same as I did yesterday. Nothing special planned, just the usual day. As always everyone’s needs are ahead of my own. I have received a ton of well wishes, had calls from my parents and sisters and began the morning with a nice little card from my husband and songs complete with copious amounts of hugs and kisses from my two little ladies. A great beginning to a mundane day.

What do I plan to do this year? Hmmmmmm let’s see…OK here are 5 intentions for The Great 38.

1. Get Published. Anything really. Amateur or professional – just published.

2. Get my body back – sort of. Diet and exercise will become my driving force like never before. I will stick with a fitness plan and bring back the hour-glass – if I feel a boob lift is in order once I am at the healthy weight – I will look at that in year 40. HAHA

3. More quality time with my best friends. The ones I love so much and miss everyday because we live far apart. More trips with the intention of visiting and more attention on them rather than on me.

4. Make Money.. To quote Jessie J – “It’s not about the money…money” which I believe. However love doesn’t pay the rent and I have been living on love and despair for almost two years. Please support me – see the purelybotanical page!! – launching soon!

5. Walk with my fears instead of running from them. Well, walk with some of them. That’s a start right? I’m 38 now so i guess its time to work on my mental toughness.

Noticeably absent is vacation…Sure there are many destinations I would love to explore. Let’s face it, I am not the hostile staying, eat what you can find kind of girl. I am also not the let’s take two super busy kids on a trip, spend lots of money and come home frustrated and exhausted kind of mom. When I can travel, I will. And I will enjoy exploring sites, taking adventures and living the experience – as long as I can sleep at my 5 star hotel and shower each day. ))))

My birthday wish as always is for inner peace and to listen more than talk. I came close to finding some inner peace in year 37. I am hoping I can put most of my emotional and mental roller coaster ride from the last 5 years behind me and start over-living instead of over- thinking.
Cheers!
Truthfully, things can only look up from here, right. I am tired, frustrated and so sick of pretty much everything. But really what middle-aged mom of two little girls dealing with more than they can handle isn’t…

Happy November 5th to you.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Happy 38th! And yes…it’s a very good year for most of us. I’m long past but I look back with fondness. May yours be even better!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Boo on November 7, 2012 at 11:07 am

    Ever think of taking a writing course if writing is a big goal?

    Let me know of any health or fitness plans, I can be a great cheerleader!

    When you are frustrated and ‘sick of life’ try to remember this: people in your life love you and want the best for you, even if they annoy the crap out of you.

    love boo.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Oaks & Stones

Our House To Home Project

My journey, from wine lover to sober and happy...

There are thousands of people over at Soberistas.com supporting one another in achieving a happy and healthy alcohol-free life. You can find out more about joining our online community at soberistas.com

theandreaproject

i am andrea. this is my blog.

Lisa Scullard

- Just another indie author letting things get out of hand :)

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

You Knew What I Meant

Errors and Intentions

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

Misc. Maggie

Now with 25% More Miscellaneousness

The Outdoor Journal

News and Views of the Outdoors

talkingthisandthat

by Kirsten Young

CARMEN MIRO

Strategic Empath and Relationship Advisor

my reality in black and white

Wellness is Contagious!

