I Got Fired From My First Job And Eventually Regained My Will To Live (And You Can, Too!)

Everyone should read this.

Thought Catalog

After I got fired from my very first professional job, I was a wreck. Like, if I didn’t jump off a bridge in the immediate aftermath of said firing, it was just because I was too much of a mess to locate an actual bridge, you know? I was not well.

Never mind that the job I was fired from was basically a prison made of sadness and mean office gossip and Lean Cuisine. I didn’t consider myself lucky to be gone. I didn’t use my firing as a chance to re-evaluate my goals, or have some plucky, Anne Hathaway-in-a-rom-com-style realization that I had inherent worth as a human being, and I should expect more from a job than crawling around behind my boss’s desk, searching for her dropped Blackberry charger, getting dust all over my skirt.

No, instead, for the next six (profoundly unemployed) months: I drank. A lot

View original post 1,581 more words

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Oaks & Stones

Our House To Home Project

My journey, from wine lover to sober and happy...

There are thousands of people over at Soberistas.com supporting one another in achieving a happy and healthy alcohol-free life. You can find out more about joining our online community at soberistas.com

theandreaproject

i am andrea. this is my blog.

Lisa Scullard

- Just another indie author letting things get out of hand :)

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

You Knew What I Meant

Errors and Intentions

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

Misc. Maggie

Now with 25% More Miscellaneousness

The Outdoor Journal

News and Views of the Outdoors

talkingthisandthat

by Kirsten Young

CARMEN MIRO

Strategic Empath and Relationship Advisor

my reality in black and white

Wellness is Contagious!

